Backyard raingarden

IMG_5698

This is a painting I did looking out the window from my studio.  The afternoon sun made some nice shadows in the snow.  I sometimes study the painting for awhile, before  claiming it is actually done.  Dawn gave me some suggestions I will follow up on – improving the forground by making the stems on the prairie dropseed a bit taller.  She also suggested the foreground is too uniform. I love all the native plants around our rain garden that my husband James has designed  This painting is 14×18

One thought on “Backyard raingarden”

Leave a Reply

